The Chamber

Board of Directors and Staff

The Cheboygan Area Chamber of Commerce’s leadership is provided by many dedicated volunteers who make the sacrifice of their own time and energy for the betterment of our member businesses and the community.  The board meets regularly to discuss pertinent affairs and governance of the Chamber.
The Chamber staff conduct the day to day affairs of the organization and meet with member businesses and community leaders.  We also interact with various government, public and private organizations to build mutual goodwill and encourage economic growth throughout the region.  The roles of the Chamber are varied, but in the end the principle goal is to make our community a productive and enjoyable place to live or visit.


Cheboygan Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Board 15-16

Shari Schult (McLaren Northern Michigan – Cheboygan Campus) – President

Missy Kozegi (Coldwell Banker Northern Lakes) – 1st Vice President

Dede Anderson (Mullett Lake & Anchor In Marinas) – 2nd Vice President

Trudy Lofgren (Lofgren Enterprises) –  Past President

Darren Selden  – Treasurer (Citizens National Bank)

Quinn Bonnett (Citizens National Bank)

Nancy Kidder (Cheboygan Daily Tribune)

Alicia Lemorie (Cheboygan Brewing Company)

Scott Beard (Straits Area Printing)

Jade Hunt (Schwartz Boiler)

Emily Clare (Purple Tree Books & Purple Tree Coffee)

Cheboygan Area Chamber of Commerce Staff

Scott A. Herceg, CAE – Executive Director: email

Kristin Stempky – Office Manager / Event Coordinator: email